Visa Free Countries For Kenyan Passport Holders 2023

1 share, 546 points

As of 2023, Kenyan passport holders can visit 72 countries visa-free, including Mauritius, Seychelles, Hong Kong, Singapore, and Jamaica. However, it is important to note that visa policies can change at any time, so it is always best to check with the embassy or consulate of the destination country before traveling.

Also Read: How to Apply for a Kenyan Passport on eCitizen

However, visa-free travel does not mean that you do not need any documents or permits to enter these countries. You still need to have a valid passport, usually with at least six months of validity after your departure date, and you may also need to purchase travel health insurance or show proof of sufficient funds for your stay

Some countries also offer visa on arrival or electronic travel authorization (eTA) for Kenyan passport holders. Visa on arrival means that you can apply for a visa at the airport or border crossing point when you arrive in the country. You may need to fill out some forms, pay a fee, and show some documents to get your visa stamped on your passport. There are 30 countries that offer visa on arrival for Kenyan citizens, such as Bolivia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Jordan, Laos, Maldives, Nepal, Nigeria, Seychelles, and Tuvalu

Electronic travel authorization means that you can apply for a visa online before your travel. You will receive an email confirmation with a document that you need to print out and bring with you when you enter the country. There is only one country that offers eTA for Kenyan citizens, which is Canada

If you want to travel to other countries that are not on the visa-free, visa on arrival, or eTA list, then you need to apply for a visa beforehand. You may need to visit a visa application center or an embassy or consulate of the country you want to visit and submit your application with the required documents and fees. Some countries also offer electronic visas (eVisas) that you can apply for online. There are 12 countries that offer eVisas for Kenyan citizens, such as Bahrain, Djibouti, Gabon, Georgia, India, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saint Helena, and Suriname

Alternatively, you can also visit the official websites of the countries you want to visit or contact their embassies or consulates for more details.

List Of Visa-Free Countries For Kenyan Passport Holders

CountryPeriod of stay
Antigua and Barbuda1 month
Bahamas3 months
Barbados6 months
Benin90 days
Botswana90 days
Burundi3 months
Cuba90 days
Dominica21 days
Eswatini30 days
Ethiopia1 year
Fiji4 months
Gambia90 days
Ghana90 days
Grenada3 months
Haiti3 months
Hong Kong90 days
Indonesia3 months
Jamaica6 months
Kiribati30 days
Lesotho90 days
Malawi90 days
Malaysia30 days
Mauritius90 days
Micronesia30 days
Namibia90 days
Panama180 days
Palestine30 days
Philippines30 days
Rwanda6 months
Saint Kitts and Nevis3 months
Senegal90 days
Singapore30 days
South Africa90 days
Tanzania90 days
Trinidad and Tobago90 days
Uganda90 days
Vanuatu30 days
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months
List Of Visa-Free Countries For Kenyan Passport Holders

NOTE: Make sure you don’t overstay your visa-free period. For example, if you are only permitted to stay in the country for 30 days, leave before they expire. Travellers with visa-free status are not permitted to work or study in the country.

E-Visa Countries For Kenya Passport Holders

Application process for an eVisa is similar to that of a traditional visa. In this case, however, you do not need to visit a visa application centre; you can submit your application, including visa payment, online.

After your application has been approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status, as well as a document that you must print and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be registered online, but some officers may request a physical copy of the permit; therefore, keep the copy with you while travelling. These are not visa-free countries for Kenyan passport holders, but you will need a visa on arrival, so they are Visa-free as well.

CountryPeriod of stay
Bahrain14 days
Cambodia30 days
Djibouti31 days
Gabon6 months
Georgia3 months
Guinea-Bissau90 days
India60 days
Kyrgyzstan90 days
Laos30 days
Madagascar90 days
Myanmar28 days
Pakistan30 days
Qatar30 days
Sao Tome and Príncipe30 days
Suriname90 days
E-Visa Countries For Kenya Passport Holders

while on a tight budget and want to travel abroad, you should start with these visa-free nations for Kenya passport holders. You’ll also see that the majority of these nations have relatively low costs and some of the most desirable tourist attractions.

Like it? Share with your friends!

1 share, 546 points